First Post

There I was excited to write my first blog post pondering what I should write about, it was so hard to decide. Should I write about how I don’t know what to write about? How about how loosing someone hurts? No maybe that’s too miserable for a first post.. Okay then I’ll write about how mankind are the epitome of hypocrisy.  ‘ERROR: The password you entered for the email address is incorrect’ I was told. What could it be? Oh god there are so many passwords I thought to myself. After trying many phrases that possibly could have been the password and creating a bunch of new passwords during this trial and error process I still sat there unable to login.  At this point a little frustrated, I sat there questioning why I simply couldn’t remember a password. I then checked my email to see if I could locate the password in a welcome email from WordPress or if I could try and reset my it. There was no ‘Welcome’ email from WordPress, not understanding why I couldn’t log in, I decided to email technical support. After a few hours of waiting, I received a reply stating that I probably misspelled my email while registering and that I would just have to type in my username instead of my email and then the password.  Here we go again, I began typing all the possibilities of passwords. Still no luck. Of course this has to happen to me, Bravo to myself. Tried another password and another one, a couple more.. and a another. The screen changed colour and the password seemed to work! The excitement could not be explained, time to do the happy dance! Turned out the first password that came to my mind, the one I refused to try because I thought it was the wrong one was in fact the key to unlocking the account.  I often rate my instincts as irrelevant or inaccurate only to later on realize that that little voice inside my ahead was actually accurate. Does this happen to anyone else? Without a doubt it happens to me hmm… precisely….all the time. Trust yourself more often? The little voice in my head suggested. Hello! Hi! Bonjour! Namaste! Hola! ‘What is the purpose of this blog?’, you might be wondering( I wondered the same thing).Welcome to Nocturnal Pad, a blog composed of posts that may or may not make sense. Life doesn’t make sense but we often overlook the ‘What’s the point?’ and continue to do what we want.  Every so often we are held back by some invisible thing preventing us from doing what we want and that we’ve labeled as fear. I’ve been wanting to blog for a while but I’ve been conflicted about what to write about for even longer. Should I be a beauty blogger? A lifestyle blogger? Aren’t they the same thing? I thought why make things complicated and create a blog about only beauty, or only lifestyle and write about anything and everything. I finally decided to listen to the voice inside of me so here it is; Nocturnal Pad. Join the Rebellion. xo

One thought on “First Post

  1. Nocturnal Pad launch is simply beautiful. Reminds me of none other than A.Roy. To come our of fear, social stigmas and to persue what you really like to do requires nerves of steel. Happy that finally you’ve got them. Keep scribbling…

    Like

Leave a comment